OWOP recap days 2-6! 

Hi guys! 

Hope everyone who has been involved with OWOP has been enjoying it so far! I certainly am 🙂

If you follow me on Instagram you might have noticed my post on Monday: 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BKQt-e1hFFV/?taken-by=cinderellissews
I’ve just moved to  Reading!! Obviously this is very exciting but I have to say that trying to move and host a sewing challenge in the same week is… Challenging hah. Especially given that I don’t have working wifi in my new house yet! So apologies for the delayed posting of prize winners! 

Here’s what I’ve worn so far this week:


And here are some really great OWOP outfits that I’ve seen so far:


I love everything Hila @saturdaynightstitch makes, and this super chic outfit is no exception! 


Helen @helenmuir10 was the inspiration for my day 4 photo with her autumnal laurel. 


Amanda @artisamc has such a lovely selection of dresses (plus a gorgeous room!!) I’m jealous! 

And now for the prizes!! Again sorry I haven’t been able to announce this every day! 

Day 2: Emily of @manyvests won 2 X 1.5m jersey fabrics (also announced on IG)

Day 3: Katarina of Rollingeyeballs won a £25 village haberdashery voucher! (also announced on IG)

Day 4: the Sew over it pattern bundle goes to: Caroline At CJmade

Day 5: 2m of dressmaking fabric from M is for Make goes to: Helen @helenmuir10

Day 6: £50 fabric bundle from Minerva crafts goes to Emily @emigram

Contact me on htheoe(at) hotmail.com to arrange 🙂 if you haven’t contacted me by 22nd September the prize will be drawn again! 

Two more days to go!!! X

7 thoughts on “OWOP recap days 2-6! 

  1. Congrats to the winners! Loving your Laurels so much I have been inspired and see a Laurel in my near future. I am enjoying it very much- its made see a lot more possibilities for styling my Granville shirts. Thanks for the shout out 🙂

  2. Whoop, Whoop! I am very excited to win the Sew Over prize. Thank you so much. I have just been editing my photos for my end of week OWOP post tomorrow. Thanks so much and congratulations to the other prize winners. I have really enjoyed seeing everyones amazing OWOP makes.
    Thanks for hosting!

  3. How exciting to win the Minerva crafts prize! Congratulations to all the prizewinners and all the participants really. I have greatly enjoyed this challenge, my first. Feeling part of a sewing bunch and seeing all the variations that people have come up with is lots of fun. Thank you for hosting this, especially given moving at the same time!

Leave a Reply

